Customer Reviews

standard-pedal-off-set-pedal.jpg

OffSet™ Fitness & Theraputic benefits

We could not explain it any better than these OffSet™ customers.

hotchops1957

5.0 out of 5 stars A great pedal at a really great price!

Oct 09, 2018

I got rid of my Iron Cobra, Gibraltar G Series, Demon Drive & DW pedals because of this! It is lightning fast, comfortable and ergonomic! The quality is there as well. It doesn't seem as substantial as the others as for its size it is pretty light. I just love this pedal! I have played Pearl pedals for over 40 years. I switched from Pearl to Tama and then Gibraltar G Series, then DW and lastly to Evolution Offset pedals! I've had them for months and they seem to get better the more I use them!
 
  
Eric M. Buryn

September 23, 2018

Verified Purchase
Way more than I expected. The features and build quality are way above the price tag. I was concerned that the cam arms wouldn’t feel “normal” but those concerns vanished immediately. The pedal is rock solid with tons of feel and smooth power. The bonus of having a centered snare for recording and a more compact kit layout it’s crazy to not ditch the traditional long arm pedals and move into the better configuration.

 

Shawn Collins

August 20, 2018

Verified Purchase
I’m a longtime double bass player and I have always wished for both pedals of a double pedal to feel identical. (like two single pedals on two drums) I’ve tried every brand and these for me are the closest to feeling matched. I had a question regarding the footboard and they replied that day. The pedals are really heavy duty and one of the best beater attachments to the rim and slave pedal spikes out there. I highly recommend.

 

 May 1, 2008

Dear Mr. Fisher,

A number of years ago a chiropractor informed me my hips were out of alignment, which throws my spine out of alignment and was causing me back pain. I couldn't figure out why my hips were out like that. It even created a length difference in my legs. Years later, after reading an article in Modern Drummer, it dawned on me the hip problem was probably caused by 25 plus years of playing double bass in the traditional set up; either with a second bass off to my left, or using a typical dble. pedal. I've owned a few of them, all good for what they are and do, but I have consistently felt discomfort in my back, right knee and even right ankle after playing long amounts of time. Upon reading about the Off-Set pedal on a discussion board I looked it up and purchased one. Man, what a great pedal. It's built like a tank, is very quiet, smooth and solid feeling, has all these great adjustment features, and in less than 15 minutes I had it set up and flying. Just a great device. 

The feeling of natural balance while playing makes things like coordination and speed all the more effortless to achieve, and there is no displacement of twisting my hips to play the traditional pedal set up, and no discomfort in my back, knee or ankle. This device seems ideal to start younger players on before any body problems develop.

I hope you sell a million of them.

Thanks so much,

Ray Frigon

 

April 15, 2006

Dear Charles Fisher,

My name is Eric Andre’ Majied.  I’ve been a music educator for 20 years and a student of drumming since age 2.  I’ve most recently purchased your product; The “Off-Set” Drum Pedal.  

Please know that I’ve been searching for this idea and or ideal product for at least 18 years.

While I’m currently the Director of Bands at Central High School here in Flint, Michigan, I also teach privately at Bill Schaffer’s Drum Shop.

I’m really excited about the response I’ve observed from adults and students who’ve tried the Off-Set Pedal.  This pedal system is truly a revolution in drumming comfort.  Any of my students or Drum Shop visitors who sit and try the pedal immediately acquire a perfect feeling of body balance, stroke control and stroke attack. The most impressive aspect of the Off-Set in my opinion is the strength of its construction.  

The Off-Set Pedal is the OPTIMUM DESIGN for Bass Double Pedaling!!!

Sincerely your, Eric A, Majied

 

Sent: ‎Tuesday‎, ‎January‎ ‎23‎, ‎2018 ‎12‎:‎29‎ ‎PM

To: Charles Fisher

Hi Charles,

I don't even know if this email is still current but as I've just stumbled across our correspondence in my archive and thought I would fire you off a quick email.

It is hard to believe that it is more than six years since I purchased an Off Set pedal from you.

Over the years I have accumulated many pedals to try out. Included amongst what was a shamefully large collection was the Sleishman and a Malleus Middle Pedal.

For a long time I didn't use the Off Set as I just had so many different pedals to choose from, I rarely took the time to fine tune feel and function. In addition to my three middle pedals I also had a DW9000 which I tended to use the most. I still have it and it is a great pedal.

However, after deciding a year or so ago to have a purge, I sold many of the pedals I owned. I never considered getting rid of the Off Set though. Consequently with a much smaller collection of pedals to choose from, I dug out the Off Set once more and this time round really knuckled down to fine tune the action of the pedal to suit me. Now I don't think I could use anything else.

In terms of build quality and the sheer breadth of adjustment that is possible, it really is an astonishing achievement for the money. I use the pedal every single day and it remains absolutely faultless.

So, I just wanted to say thank you and I hope you continue to market and sell this wonderful and innovative product for many years to come. In time I will return to you for another.

I play with my hi hat directly in front of me using a Trick Predator remote hat with a short three foot cable. It isn't bad but my first choice for the job was another beautifully innovative product called the Legacy Percussion Remote Speedy Hat, (but sadly no longer for sale). I have yet to be able to find a used one for sale but I still live in hope. Should you ever decide to make something similar, please count me in :)

All the best Charles, and once again thank you.

Carlos M

West Sussex, UK

 

offset-review-pg1.jpg

offset-review-pg2.jpg

offset-review-pg3.jpg

offset-review-pg4.jpg

offset-review-pg5.jpg

 

off-set-ronnie.jpg

 

off-set-kevin-letter.jpg

 off-set-darr.jpg

 

 

off-set-greg.jpg

 

August 27, 2009

Off-Set Company

Charles Fisher

Good morning;

I purchased your Double Bass Drum Pedal system about a year ago.  I have to tell you, it is the best decision I made that year.  I was astounded at how easily I was able to take double bassing to a whole new level.  Amazing how ergonomics can improve playing, polymorphic in particular.

Thanks,

Rick Frenzel

 

May 1, 2008

Dear Mr. Fisher,

A number of years ago a chiropractor informed me my hips were out of alignment, which throws my spine out of alignment and was causing me back pain. I couldn't figure out why my hips were out like that. It even created a length difference in my legs. Years later, after reading an article in Modern Drummer, it dawned on me the hip problem was probably caused by 25 plus years of playing double bass in the traditional set up; either with a second bass off to my left, or using a typical dble. pedal. I've owned a few of them, all good for what they are and do, but I have consistently felt discomfort in my back, right knee and even right ankle after playing long amounts of time. Upon reading about the Off-Set pedal on a discussion board I looked it up and purchased one. Man, what a great pedal. It's built like a tank, is very quiet, smooth and solid feeling, has all these great adjustment features, and in less than 15 minutes I had it set up and flying. Just a great device. 

The feeling of natural balance while playing makes things like coordination and speed all the more effortless to achieve, and there is no displacement of twisting my hips to play the traditional pedal set up, and no discomfort in my back, knee or ankle. This device seems ideal to start younger players on before any body problems develop.

I hope you sell a million of them.

Thanks so much,

Ray Frigon

 

April 15, 2006

Dear Charles Fisher,

My name is Eric Andre’ Majied.  I’ve been a music educator for 20 years and a student of drumming since age 2.  I’ve most recently purchased your product; The “Off-Set” Drum Pedal.  

Please know that I’ve been searching for this idea and or ideal product for at least 18 years.

While I’m currently the Director of Bands at Central High School here in Flint, Michigan, I also teach privately at Bill Schaffer’s Drum Shop.

I’m really excited about the response I’ve observed from adults and students who’ve tried the Off-Set Pedal.  This pedal system is truly a revolution in drumming comfort.  Any of my students or Drum Shop visitors who sit and try the pedal immediately acquire a perfect feeling of body balance, stroke control and stroke attack. The most impressive aspect of the Off-Set in my opinion is the strength of its construction.  

The Off-Set Pedal is the OPTIMUM DESIGN for Bass Double Pedaling!!!

Sincerely your,

Eric A, Majied

 

8-7-06

Dear Mr. Fisher,

I am writing in regard to the Off-Set double bass pedal.

I purchased one from Drum World in PA, April 4th.  I have been playing with it for three months .  My reaction to the Off-Set was one of excitement and anticipation, as this design is perfect for my set up.  Which was featured in March 2005 issue of Modern Drummer’s Drum-Kit of the Month.

Thank you for your time.

Michael Barton

SwingSong LLC

 

12-5-05

Dear Charles,

I must say your offset double is working out find. I’m trying to work out with it twice a week and  I’m truly getting use to it. Yes, I would like to endorser this product.  Thank you so much for your help and effort in making this work for me. I’ll be in touch.

Don’t be afraid to slam it!

Skip Reeves

Worlds Tallest Drummer